Tuesday, February 2, 2010

Waiting On Wednesday (10)

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Breaking the Spine, and it is a way to show off the books you can't wait to be released!!

This week I chose:
"Hawksmaid: The Untold Story of Robin Hood and Maid Marian"
by Kathryn Lasky

Release Date: May 4, 2010 (goodreads says this was already released in October but I can only see it avail. for preorder)

The following description is from Goodreads.com:

She’s the headstrong daughter of Nottingham’s most famous falconer. But for Matty, hawks are more than family—they are her destiny. She can hear
their thoughts, speak their language, and sense their every wingbeat. When Matty finds Marigold, a golden-eyed merlin abandoned in the wild, their connection is instant and magical. Marigold becomes Matty’s closest winged companion and her fiercest ally under the tyranny of Prince John and the sheriff of Nottingham. It’s up to Matty, Marigold, and their old friend Robin to save England. A fantastical twist makes this a legendary world of royalty, daring adventure, and deadly peril that will appeal to fans of Gail Carson Levine and Shannon Hale. Newbery Honor author Kathryn Lasky soars to magnificent heights in this bold tale of bravery, romance, and the untold legend of Maid Marian and Robin Hood.

This looks like just the type of story that I love!! A strong heroine, an adventure, a romance, what's not to love?? And written by a great author too! I can't wait to read it!

What are you waiting for this week??

No comments:

Post a Comment