Sunday, November 21, 2010


Dawné Dominique
ebook, 204 pages
Published August 3, 2010
Purple Sword Publications
ISBN# 9781936165
Paranormal Erotic Romance
Author Request
Dawne Dominique Website

Book II of Dawné Dominique’s The First series:

The lives of a deranged serial killer, a seven centuries old First vampire and a City of Winnipeg detective collide in this second novel of Dawné Dominique’s The First series.

Daniella Rolfe, a seven-century old First vampire is unwittingly drawn together with a City of Winnipeg detective, who happens to be investigating a string of some rather bizarre serial murders. It doesn’t take long for her to discover that this mere mortal man holds more power over her than any she's ever known.

And Aiden…he's only dreamed about women like Daniella.

Blood battles and broken vows are just the beginning of Daniella Rolfe’s woes.

My Ratings~~


She was born a Vampire, not made: The First of The Last. There are no others like her. Her monthly blood cycle commands her to feed to survive. The lover’s she takes during this time eases both her blood lust and physical lust. Until another 30 days or so….. Daniella Rolfe has lived centuries alone; by necessity. Only revealing the truth of her existence to a handful of mortals. When someone dares to invade her territory and break into her penthouse, she is faced with her most arduous battles.

Another dead body turns up. And how many does this make within the last few months? Only this time, someone has left a calling card for Detective Aiden Blackmore. Aiden’s name has been carved into the victim’s stomach. Imagine his surprise when he discovers the dead man was Ms. Rolfe’s latest lover.

One note please. SPOILER ALERT! At one point Daniella tells Aiden she believes her father was an Egyptian demigod. She goes on to talk about Egyptian mythology. Excuse me!!! What happened to Adam and Lillith? Weren’t they The First? This blather I could have done without as it didn’t add one thing to the story. It actually confused the hell out of me.

I considered the first book of the series, EDEN’S HELL, the appetizer and this one the entrée. It has everything I needed: sex, blood and guts, a murdering fiend, suspense. A succulent dish that tantalized the taste buds.

No comments:

Post a Comment