Wednesday, March 24, 2010

RWA Announces 2010 Awards

In a RWA "Alert" in my email inbox, came this announcement, RWA announcing after a recent board meeting the following awards.

2010 Award recipients as follows:

RWA Emma Merritt Award: Jennifer Crusie.
RWA Service Award: Madeline Hunter.
RWA Vivian Stephens Industry Award: Eileen Hutton, VP, Associate Publisher, Brilliance Audio (retired).
RWA Librarian of the Year Award: Jennifer Lohmann, Durham County Library.
RWA Nora Roberts Lifetime Achievement Award: Debbie Macomber.
RWA Steffie Walker Bookseller of the Year Award: Gail Link, Barnes and Noble, Wilmington, DE.
RWA Veritas Award: Gwenda Bond, “Romancing the Recession,” Publishers Weekly.

Congratulations to all of the winners!

No comments:

Post a Comment